mainstream record eighty-four


Title: Awaken

Release Date: 27 April 2018

SKU: eom84 Categories: , Tag:



Side A
01 Witch Pollution
02 Northern Midnight Ghoul Dance

Side B
03 Reaper’s Fist
04 Goner Colony

Bonus Tracks (on CD included):
05 In The Shadow Of The Bong
06 False Dawn
07 Awaken

‘Awaken’ is Confusion Master’s fist album: its main focus represents the band’s attitude: condensation and reduction to what is really important and, musically, creates a well-focussed sound: existentialism and escapism – manifesting the personal horrors in tone drawing from these inspirations.

Confusion Master are walking traditional Doom paths, deeply rooted in Sabbathian mud but heads out to HEADS OUT, if you get the pun. Some sidekicks towards Sludge and underground hardcore as played in radical D.I.Y. circles add to the mix and instead of pigeonhole carpentry we deeply recommend tlistening to music and stop reading these stupid descriptions we try to come up with.

The album is available as a 45mins long vinyl LP containing 4 tracks. The LP will contain a CD version of these tracks and 3 more bonus songs which will later be released on vinyl as limited edition split records with other bands to keep the band’s release politics an ongoing venture.

LP comes with CD – NO seperate CD version available.

The LP/CD pack is released in cooperation with BONTEN RECORDS.

Additional information

Weight N/A
Dimensions N/A

CD, Vinyl

You may also like…