mainstream record ninety-eight


Title: Push

Release Date: 27 August 2021 (webshop availability from 13 August 2021)



SKU: eom98 Categories: , Tag:



Side A
1 Get The Guns
2 Listen
3 The Enemy
4 Push

Side B
1 Buried Under
2 Boys And Girls
3 Saturn
4 Dark Night
5 Own

After twenty years as an instrumental act Sons of Alpha Centauri are proud to announce Jonah Matranga from the post hardcore legends Far and Gratitude has joined up with the band as vocalist for their upcoming third studio album entitled Push.

A radical departure from their instrumental sound this album is a powerhouse of searing post hardcore, alternative metal and progressive dreamy riff rock. The band are now joined by drumming powerhouse Mitch Wheeler known as having been the backbone of Will Haven since their cult classic record Carpe Diem and being the founding member of Ghostride and The Abominable Iron Sloth.

In turn Sons of Alpha Centauri for their third offering have merged with members of two legendary Sacremento hardcore bands namely Far and Will Haven

With an ideology rooted in the 90s hardcore scene the record has evolved a fresh take on alternative post hardcore and emotive metal. The hypnotic pulsing riffs and the soaring emotional power of Jonah’s wrought and raw vocals provide his first heavy performance since the critically acclaimed Far reunion album At Night We Live!

SOAC follow on from Continuum exploring their heavier side and pursuing a truly avant grade blend of progressive ambient metal and post hardcore. Jonah uses his return to post hardcore to challenge some of the core topics with a reignited fire of passion and emotional persuasion.

Founding member and bass player Nick Hannon said ‘SOAC has a split personality – this is most certainly our darker and heavier side – we grew up on 90s alternative rock and to harness our vision with the purveyors of the Sacramento post hardcore sound will make this a true landmark release and we have taken it to the extreme collaborating with Mitch and Jonah!’ 

The album is released on vinyl with the CD bundled, No seperate CD release.


Additional information

Weight 0,5 kg
Dimensions 312 × 312 × 3 mm

Vinyl+CD bundle, CD, Vinyl